Home / Economy / An anatomy of the source of revenue tax paid through parliamentarians in 2017

An anatomy of the source of revenue tax paid through parliamentarians in 2017

The Federal Board of Earnings issued a tax directory of the parliamentarians for the tax 12 months 2017 on its legit website online on Friday.

In line with the tax main points, High Minister Imran Khan paid source of revenue tax price Rs103,763 as a member of the parliament in 2017 whilst former High Minister Nawaz Sharif paid Rs263,173.

PTI chief Jahangir Khan Tareen is without doubt one of the best taxpayers. He paid Rs 97.three million in tax. One of the vital different ‘toppers’ are Senator Talha Mehmood who paid Rs43.1 million in taxes, Senator Rozi Khan Kakar who paid Rs40.five million, Senator Taj Afridi with a cost of Rs29.three million and Senator Farog Nasim who paid Rs27.eight million.

President Arif Alvi paid Rs377,511 in taxes as a lawmaker in 2017.

PML-N’s Shehbaz Sharif paid Rs10.2 million. His son, Hamza Shahbaz, filed source of revenue tax returns price Rs8.2 million whilst Khawaja Saad Rafique filed Rs5.2 million in tax returns.

However then there have been some who didn’t pay any tax in any respect.

Related: Of Pakistan’s top 50 taxpayers, 33 are from Karachi

8 lawmakers, together with Muzaffar Tappi, didn’t pay any tax. Those individuals filed the tax returns however discussed 0 within the paid tax. Those so-called ‘deficient’ MNAs come with Najab Abbas Sial, Rana Qasim Midday, Basit Sultan Bukhari and Begam Tahira Bukhari.

The zero-taxpayers from Khyber Pakhtunkwa come with Sardar Fareed, Saleh Muhammed whilst from Sindh, Syed Ghulam Shah Jilani and Owais Muzaffar Tappi made the listing of 0 tax paid.

Sindh MPA Khattu Mal is without doubt one of the tail-enders with a tax cost of Rs1,145 and his pal Punju Bhel paid Rs3,500.

The tax main points for another parliamentarians

PPP’s Aitzaz Ahsan (Rs25,869,738),
PML-N’s Ishaq Dar (Rs nine,384, 606)
PPP’s Farooq Naik (Rs 11,062,116)
PTI’s Asad Umar (four,849,615)
PML-N’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (three,086,961)
PPP’s Syed Murad Ali Shah (Rs 988,864). He paid Rs 7,083,864 as a businessman.
Leader Minister of Balochistan Jam Kamal (6,145,980)
Faryal Talpur (Rs2,869,133)
Mehmood Khan (Rs147,780)
Chaudhry Nisar (Rs172,338)
Shaikh Rashid (Rs702,698)
Shah Mehmood Qureshi (Rs653,943)
Sardar Ayaz Sadiq (Rs289,174)
Ahsan Iqbal (Rs368,598)
Syed Khursheed Shah (Rs256,121)
Fahmida Mirza (Rs227,000)

Observe SAMAA English on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.



Put up By way ofSource link

About shoaib

Check Also

Indian billionaire Mukesh Ambani buys international’s oldest toy retailer chain- Samaa Virtual

Photograph: AFP Mukesh Ambani, who’s referred to as the richest guy in India, has purchased …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *